Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MISSING NAME Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade

The 1/2" Single Cell Cordless Day/Night Shade offers the versatility of two shades in one, with our popular cordless feature at no extra charge. Lower the top shade to let light gently filter into your room. Lower the bottom shade only for complete room darkening. When the entire shade is raised, it stacks compactly. The cordless operating system make it easy to change the position of the shade in your window, and it is safer for homes with young children. Hardware and both fabrics are color coordinated. Top fabrics are the same color on front and back, while bottom fabrics are white to the streetside.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Review 1 for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size matters,
Date:April 1, 2014
By mertly
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As a contractor I would usually compensate for the clearance and thought I did but the blinds were smaller than I would have liked. No problem They were for my motor home, and didn't really matter. I have already showed everyone in our camp group the blinds. Expect more business soon. Paul . PS The clips to raise the blinds, one box only came with two clips and the other came with four. No worries that one is over the table and is easier to operate from the middle."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!,
Date:March 31, 2014
By Basketjunkie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased to Day/Night cellular shade for a room that has a window facing our neighbor. I am able to allow light into the room during the day without giving up my privacy. I can use the Night part of the shade to darken the room when someone is sleeping in there.. It's awesome!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a transparent shade,
Date:March 12, 2014
By Van10e
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"It was not clear to me from the blinds.com ad that this day/night shade was made of two non-transparent materials, one that completely blocks all light and another that partially blocks light -- unlike my RV which has a day/night blind made of one material that blocks all light and another that partially blocks light but that you can see through.
Nevertheless, I have come to trust blinds.com for quality and excellent customer service so I accepted the fault as my own."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blinds,
Date:March 9, 2014
By patlamb
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"absolutely love them, easy to install, perfect measurements and really do darken the room for sleep. very pleased with the purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Day night shades,
Date:January 8, 2014
By Shrimp
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These blinds were beautiful! I called and talked with a representative who helped me through the ordering process. I had my blinds in just a few days and my handyman put them up and they look very luxurious! I plan to do the rest of my house soon."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Those Cellular Shades,
Date:July 22, 2013
By Mooie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We ordered 5 top down bottom up cellular shads and they sent us day/night cellular shades by mistake. When I called, they immediately saw the mistake and initiated the order to send us the correct shades. They told us to keep the other shades, so we had no issue boxing them up and sending them back. We were so happy with the customer service that we ordered more shades. The shades are of excellent quality."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shade,
Date:June 22, 2013
By breakfastburrito
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered the day/night cellular,color was right on, very easy to install, fit is great. Operation up and down very smooth. Arrived within specified time. Used for a couple of weeks now, so far no complaints."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value!,
Date:June 18, 2013
By Endymion
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had originally looked at and priced the day/night shades from Bali. While Bali's textures and colors were superior to those offered by the Blinds.com brand, their price was nearly triple. I had originally wanted to have a sheer for the day shade, and Bali offers that option. I wish the Blinds.com brand offered that, but when I started looking for these 1 1/2 years ago, they didn't even offer the day/night option.
One star taken on quality simply in comparison with the Bali shade.
These are cordless blinds and work flawlessly and exactly as expected. Installation was quick and easy. I am extremely satisfied with the value that these shades represent compared to the name brands."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good shade for the cost...,
Date:May 17, 2013
By rockjock14
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"These shades are okay. They are a good value as they aren't expensive but they don't look like nicer brand name units. I've purchased three types of shades from Blinds.com and these are the least attractive as I really like the blackout and light filtering option on the same blind. If they upgraded the materials I'd give it five stars."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cordless Day Night Cellular Shade
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5