Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Blinds.com.

Hunter Douglas Chalet 2" Woods

Last Chance to buy Hunter Douglas online � Discontinued May 31, 2010. Buy today and save $!Hunter Douglas Chalet Wood blinds are quality hardwood North American blinds at an economical price. Versatile colors are available in the two-inch slat size, and Chalet Wood blinds offer a decorative, molded valance standard with every blind. Other desirable window coverings options include Hunter Douglas' award-winning de-LightTM feature and decorative ladder tapes, both at a slight additional cost. The standard cord tilt or optional wand tilt offer years of trouble-free operation. Comes to you with all necessary hardware and easy-to-follow installation directions.Color shown in picture is Fruitwood 467.
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
79 of 82(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chalet 2" Woods
Review 41 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunter Douglas 2" Wood Chalet Blinds (White),
Date:December 6, 2006
By BB15862
from New Jersey
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The Hunter Douglas 2" Wood Chalet blinds are a great deal for real wood blinds. They come well packaged to protect from breakage. So far I have installed 9 of these blinds in my house and they are a breeze to install. They look great and work flawlessly. And they look so much better than those imitation wood blinds made out of plastic."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE the blinds!!,
Date:December 5, 2006
By danig
from Deland, Florida
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My husband and I purchased wood 2" blinds! After looking around on the Net a good bit, we decided on Blinds.com. What a great choice. They were delivered on time and in perfect condition. We were very happy and continute to be extreemly happy! If you are in the market for blinds, this is the place!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service and Product,
Date:November 30, 2006
By Buzz
from Barstow, California
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The service from Blinds.com was outstanding. The blinds arrived fast and were exactly as ordered. I wish that I had used them before - I was able to save lots of money while still getting great service and an outstanding product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fast Delivery,
Date:November 28, 2006
By NancyC
from Atlanta, GA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was surprised to receive the 10 blinds I ordered within one week. They are so easy to install and look great on the windows. The only problem I had was with one blind. There was a plastic piece broken off in the mechanism. I called customer service and another blind was sent out. Unfortunately, the replacement blind had the same problem.
I am waiting for the third replacement. I am sure the third one will be the charm! I will order more blinds from Blinds.com for other windows in the near future. Thanks!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006
By CHAD
from CAMDENTON, MO.
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THE 2" WOOD BLINDES ARE EXCELLENT,HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEM WITH THERE FUNCTION AND THEY WERE EASY TO INSTALL."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006
By pepa
from Carol STream (Chicago), IL
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The Chalet blinds should not be offered by Hunter Douglas, as they are a very poor quality and I thought H.D. only made the BEST. I ordered white, and every shade of white was in each blind. The paint was nicked, bubbly and not smooth. The hanging was a nightmare because I ordered spacers since they were to be an outside mount that had to clear casing, but I was sent the wrong spacers twice, delaying the install. Overall not very happy with product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006
By mrscox23
from Altoona, Iowa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love the blinds, look great, easy to clean and not too hard to install. They also arrived very quickley and the wood very closely matched the pictures from the website. Great product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional service and quality,
Date:November 18, 2006
By Lizzie
from Reno, NV
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As a repeat customer, I expected high quality merchandise and rapid delivery- my order more than met those expectations. Each blind was made to my specifications and installed with ease. Your website saved me about 50% over local retailers."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chalet blinds,
Date:November 14, 2006
By Karen
from Atlanta
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The blinds were delivered timely and looked great in the windows."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2006
By Anonymous
from Parker, CO
"I was very impressed with the company. The whole process from the phone order personnel to the speedy shipment and especially the care that was taken in the packaging of the blinds for delivery. I am a designer and have not ordered with Blinds.com before however I will again. I have seldom seen products come in such perfect condition. The packaging is great. I am very pleased with the products. I did an entire home, which happened to be my new home and everything came as ordered, the only imperfection was a mistake I made on two sliding glass door lengths! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2006
By Anonymous
from Salida, CO
"The service was prompt, accurate, and user friendly. I believe the only thing I would improve upon would be the quality control. I have used other internet sites for blinds and have to say that I was totally disappointed with their quality, and in fact we don't even use the product we ordered as the quality was so bad. Needless to say I was wary about ordering by internet again, but relied upon the Hunter Douglas name to expect good quality. I was not disappointed and will use Blinds.com again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2006
By Anonymous
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I highly recommend this company to my friends. The service was prompt, no damage and the shades fit perfectly Blinds.com did an excellent job. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2006
By Anonymous
from Rensselaer, IN
"Blinds.com was very helpful with the size that we needed to order and very friendly. We received our blinds before we were even expecting them. Keep up the good work!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2006
By Anonymous
from Rohnert Park, CA
"I was very pleased with the ordering process and the Hunter-Douglas blinds arrived in great shape and I have installed them with no problem. One item that stood out: I placed my order over internet on a Sunday and on Monday realized that the color we had chosen was not the best match. So I placed a call to the customer service area and left a voicemail requesting the color change. I received an e-mail back from Debra Jambor within just a few minutes and she verified that the color selection had been modified per my voicemail. This is outstanding response to a customer request!! ( The blinds arrived with the corrected color selection.) Overall this website is easy to use and certainly user friendly. In fact our daughter is now in the process of ordered a couple of items from Blinds.com based on how well our order and shipment came out. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2006
By Anonymous
from Austin, TX
"I love my blinds! I had put off making a purchase for months because I couldnt easily find a place that could get the sizes I needed. I found the Blinds.com site using a search engine really just looking for information and decided to take a risk and place an order. I had hesitated because I thought the process would be a pain. It was surprisingly easy, hanging them was a breeze and they fit perfect. I am so pleased I plan to order more for the other rooms in my house."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2006
By Anonymous
from Pinedale, AZ
"I've used smith & noble for years and tried blinds.com for the first time in December. I was more than pleased with that order and followed it up with a larger order. Both orders were perfect! They arrived in a reasonable amount of time - especially considering it was the holiday season. I am most UNhappy with smith & noble and plan to do all my future window covering shopping with blinds.com."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2006
By Anonymous
from Chicago, IL
"Tthe window treatments I purchased were exactly what I wanted, were easy to install, and fit perfectly. I have already recommended Blinds.com to friends."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2006
By Anonymous
from West Hartford, CT
"I wouldn't change a THING! Everything was perfect about the blinds, and we love them!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2005
By Anonymous
from Littleton, CO
"I think the Blinds.com product is great and our wood blinds really complete our room. We are planning on ordering more for our bedroom. And the prices are more affordable that other stores."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Chalet 2" Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2005
By Anonymous
from Park Ridge, NJ
"The prices were over 350.00 less then a retail store in my area selling the same exact item. I wouldn't change a thing my wife and I are so happy with the wood blinds."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.