Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Blinds.com
Shop 2" Fauxwood or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Blinds.com.

Hunter Douglas Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones

Last Chance to buy Hunter Douglas online � Discontinued May 31, 2010. Buy today and save $!These Hunter Douglas Everwood blinds are a unique blend of North American hardwood AND advanced composite materials, that capture 100% of the warmth and luxurious look of wood. These no-fade, no-warp, no-crack fauxwood blinds also feature a deluxe 3" valance for a beautifully finished look and an angled bottom rail that ensures tighter closure. EverWood fauxwood window blinds offer the ultimate in design features.Special options include Delight and Literise. Blinds in the Everwood collection now have the same common valance clips, common tassels, and Grandover valance standard. A 3 1/2" RidgeCrest Valance or 3 1/2" Sommerfield Valance is also available. Color shown in picture is Arctic Snow 971.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
91 of 94(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Review 61 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST!,
Date:March 3, 2010
By justblindsforme
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have these blinds on 15 windows in my house and love them. I only wish I had discovered Blinds.com when I ordered the first 13 for our addition 3 years ago! I just got two from Blinds.com to put in my renovated studio and they are beautiful! They are so attractive and easy to care for. I simply dust them occasionally and they always look nice. I even have them over the sink in my kitchen. The occasional food spatters are so easy to clean. Great product and great company to do business with!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
Date:November 27, 2006
By maryscats52
from Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was my third order from Blinds.com.....not only do I rate my blinds 5 stars for all categories but I would rate their customer service the same had I been asked.
On this particular order one of the blinds was the wrong length (never happened before or since - I've reordered since) and the problem was immediately resolved. No hassle, no questions and my new blinds were sent to me without additional charge.
Great site, great service, great quality and great price! I cannot recommend this site more highly, you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunter Douglas Everwood,
Date:October 15, 2007
By mjlopez1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Blinds.com is great, quick and cost efficient. We bought the Hunter Douglas 2" faux wood blinds. Excellent quality, sturdy and nice to look at. Installation was okay for a burly guy but might be challenging for larger windoes since these blinds can be heavy and need to be installed with a power tool. The order to delivery time was faster than I expected. Customer service was better than most Home Improvement megastores. We have purchased 3 times and only have 2 more windows left to buy for at our house. I am recommending them to my friends."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Blinds Would Order Again,
Date:March 23, 2007
By Tess
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We ordered our blinds from a local decorator, but then ordered more from blinds.com. The quality was identical and installation was simple, while price was 30% less and there was no installation fee. We recommended this web site to our daughter when she built a new home and she is also very pleased with the Hunter Douglas Everwood blinds. One of our valances came without side clips, but Customer Service shipped replacements which fit perfectly. We would order all blinds from blinds.com if we build another house. Love the product and the service."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice Product,
Date:November 27, 2006
By apstrange
from northern california
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have everwood blinds on all my windows in my house, and i bought two sets for windows than did not have coverings. I actually like these better than the ones that were bought in 2000. These blights seem lighter to operate, meaning when you pull the chord to raise or lower the blids, they move incredibly fluid. I was surprised how easy they were to install and i am looking foward to utilizing these blinds for many years to come. I was also very pleased with the level of service I recieved from blinds.com and i will definately reccomend them to friends ."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my blinds,
Date:March 25, 2009
By marix
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I hesitated whether or not to go with faux wood but I love it. I think it will be more durable in the end. We ordered them for our family room and a bedroom. They look beautiful! The one in the bedroom was two on one header and it arrived slightly damaged. Customer service was quick to order me a new blind and we returned the damaged one after receiving the new one. Installation was easy, but due to our slightly crooked windows and bevelled mouldings (all were outside mounts), we had to finagle the mounts and play with the valance to make everything look even/level."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Blinds at a Great Price,
Date:September 5, 2007
By Toad
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like the material my blinds are made from---better than the real wooden blinds I purchased from a professional window treatment store. I like the wood blinds, but I like the faux wood better.
However, I think the wooden blinds have a better mechanism on them. If I could change one thing about my blinds from blinds.com--it would be to put the same mechanism that my real wood blinds have on them. Other than that---I would buy these blinds again---I really like the way they look, how easy they are to clean, and the price!!! We saved over $500 off the estimate we got from the place that put in our wooden blinds.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Happy Customer,
Date:December 28, 2006
By matmon13
from New York
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a wonderful experience working with blinds.com. I usually would rather deal with a person that would come to my home and help me. I was nervous doing it on my own and ordering on-line, but with the unbelievable help that I received from their sales and customer service departments I was able to order blinds for my whole house. I would not have been able to do it on my own.
When I received my blinds they all fit perfectly and looked beautiful. What a difference they make in your home. When my son came home from college he was so...impressed with the way they looked.
Thank you for making my whole experience a delight.
Sincerely,
Mona R"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunter Douglas 2" Everwood Faux Blinds,
Date:March 11, 2010
By kemper1976
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've purchased Levelor, Graber,Bali and Blinds.com brands and the Hunter Douglas Blinds are by far best quality blinds out of all the top brands. They have a very high end appearence, easy installation and best of all they open, close and function amazingly smooth. They have two cords or 1 wand for the tilt and just one cord for opening and closing. The other brands have multiple cords for opening and closing and look sloppy.I highly Highly recommend the Everwood Blinds. Don't buy the less expemsive blinds, they look cheap and will come apart after a couple of years. You'll actaully save money in the long run and have absolutely no regrets about purchasing the Hunter Douglas Everwoods."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them!!!,
Date:January 2, 2007
By Marne
from Minneapolis, MN
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These blinds are so nice! I had a very specific picture in my mind of what I wanted them to look like and they are perfect. I like the Hunter Douglas blinds because they have one cord to pull them up. I hate wood blinds that have two cords so if you don't pull them up at exactly the same time, they look crooked. These have one cord so there are no tangles and are always perfectly straight.
Quality seems very good and they took about ten minutes to install. Overall I'm extremely happy with my purchase. Blinds.com had the best prices of about five places I checked and the service was really great. I had a problem with a vertical blind (another brand) and they took care of it within a week - no questions asked.
I will definately shop here again!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Everwood 2" Whites & Natural Tones
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 23 out of 24
Quality: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Appearance: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
61-71 of 71