Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Blinds.com.

Hunter Douglas 1" Celebrity

Last Chance to buy Hunter Douglas online � Discontinued May 31, 2010. Buy today and save $!Always a great value, Hunter Douglas Celebrity mini blinds offer a wide choice of colors and a selection of special finishes at a very economical price. A built-in valance, 6 gauge aluminum slats, crash-proof cord lock, color-coordinated components, and a limited lifetime warranty are also included. Standard options for these aluminum Hunter Douglas blinds include an easy-tilt wand and break-through safety tassel. Color shown in picture is Blue C181.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1" Celebrity
Review 1 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Problem Wiith Purchase,
Date:June 17, 2010
By Albertson
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We ordered 4 identical blinds. So far we have installed two blinds, side-by-side. Although installed exactly at the same height, the blinds do not match up (the lines are off). On one set the little clear plastic pieces on the top rung of the blinds were off the blinds when received. We installed them, but it was not easy to get them in place."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for,
Date:June 15, 2010
By rjmc
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having used other lower price blinds, I will say that Hunter Douglas makes a good quality and long lasting product. In this case, I was able to match blinds that were 12 years old. Color was perfect match, the cord and rod were slightly different, but not so much as to make one notice in a room of 13 windows! Because blinds.com was not going to be able to carry HD, I replaced some of the other blinds that were only slightly damaged while I could get the great pricing and service that blinds.com provides."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorry I Waited!,
Date:July 6, 2009
By imurib
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For almost a year I have been wanting to put up blinds on our sunporch. I finally ordered from Blinds.com and am very happy with the results. I have 7 windows to cover and the installation was a breeze! The blinds were delivered in a timely fashion and the price was right. I will order from Blinds.com again and I would highly recommend them to others."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice mini-blind,
Date:February 28, 2009
By PeteE
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good blind with ease of installation. One problem is the detachable wand. The tip may break in shipment, then you have to order another one. . . at an additional fee. I prefer the Levelor-Riviera Premium mini-blind as the detachable wand is more of a heavy duty one and rarely breaks. The Hunter Douglas mini blinds are considered the top of the line, but as a caveat. . . beware of issues as noted."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase and Value,
Date:December 20, 2008
By Janice
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very happy with the look of these blinds. I purchased two and they were easy to install and fit perfectly on my windows. When ordering, the representative I spoke to gave me suggestions on what sides to have the pull cords/wands placed and I am happy I took her advice because I have two windows next to each other and the pull cords/wands are on oppositve sides so that they are not noticable. This is my second purchase from Blinds.Com and I will definitely purchase from them again. They also give you assistance on the phone if you have any questions about installing the blinds.."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great looking blinds,
Date:November 7, 2008
By cincon
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the color, went up easily but one of the ladders was twisted half way down. Called cust. service and got a replacement within 4 days. Will buy my blinds from this company again; great customer service."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted,
Date:June 9, 2008
By petz
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The blinds fit perfectly. The instructions online helped tremendously"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Install with Ease,
Date:April 19, 2008
By GregR
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These blinds were the correct size, easy to install and look great!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More Than Satisfied,
Date:December 25, 2007
By leni
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The blinds arrived quickly. They were the right size and so easy to install. If you want to be happy and save money also go to Blinds.com."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWSOME ALUMINUM,
Date:May 4, 2007
By TEARY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"THESE BLINDS ARE GREAT LOOKING THEY REALLY MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN MY NEW KITCHEN"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celebrity Blinds,
Date:November 27, 2006
By John2005
from Elko, Nevada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We chose the Celebrity line for our laundry room with its higher humidity. The look great and work well. These are a great choice for those in higher humidity areas."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
Date:November 14, 2006
By Roger
from Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent service, Excellent procucts"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love my 1" Celebrity Blinds !,
Date:November 14, 2006
By frannie
from Trevose, PA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the blinds that I recieved ! The color matches perfect ! They shipped to me so fast and I would definitly order them again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2006
By Anonymous
from Stockton, MN
"I couldn't do one thing to make it better, the blinds are just as I ordered, good quality and easy installation.A fast turn around from order to delivery."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1" Celebrity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2006
By Anonymous
from Dennis Port, MA
"How can you beat such a good deal on a Hunter Douglas Blind? I manage 400 summer rental properties on Cape Cod and I am telling as many people I can about such a deal!. Why search all over for just the right size when you can just go on blinds.com and get exactly what you want without spending money on gas? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 1" Celebrity
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 10 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Appearance: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5