Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings

The stunning and luxurious Mystique vertical window shading is revolutionary! Get the light control benefits of functional vertical blinds, AND the softness of a fine sheer or curtains - without the high price. Compare and save versus Hunter Douglas Luminettes or Levolor Perceptions.The Mystique gently softens light and glare through its translucent, fine sheer fabric wrapped around PVC vanes. During the day you can see out, but neighbors can't see in. And the vanes can be closed to insulate, or to give you complete privacy. You can also move the vanes completely out of the way for an unobstructed view of the outdoors.The voile fabric can be easily removed, cleaned and refitted. Comes with a weighted EuroHem for elegance and to keep your Mystique fabric even. Or, add a 4" stitched hem to keep your fabrics looking beautiful. Outside mount is recommended. Luxurious headrail valance included. Choose a flat or ruffled valance to match, depending on your preference.Color shown in picture is Voile White.patio, sliding doorHunter Douglas Luminettes and Levolor Perceptions are not currently sold on this website.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Review 1 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best!,
Date:December 5, 2006
By SheriB
from Snohomish, WA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We had over 20 windows to cover when we bought our house last year, and purchased the Mystique for our doors leading out to a small deck. After getting a quote from a local store, I tried online and found Blinds.com. I am so glad I took the plunge and ordered from Blinds.com!! We saved thousands of dollars and got more features!! It was a large task to hang all of them, but totally worth it! We always got a ton of compliments on them. These were absolutely perfect to let in lots of light while providing some privacy. I also don't like vertical blinds, but the fabric on these just dressed them up so nice. I was apprehensive to order such a large amount online, so I called and talked to someone there several times, who was extremely helpful and assured me that everything would be okay (which is what I needed to hear!!). She was definitely implemental in my choice to try Binds.com. We have recently moved again, and I will definitely be ordering from Blinds.com again for the windows that we need covered here, now that I know what to expect. Thanks again!!"
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed,
Date:April 18, 2012
By Norene
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the money I spent I thought that these would of lasted longer. The slates have broken off randomly just falling down breaking off while opening or closing or just sitting there. They look good but not a good qaulity for my slider. Definately a bummer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mystique,
Date:March 7, 2012
By BasiaAnn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We had 30 year old verticle blinds (LouverDrape- premier brand in its day) and were beginning to replace them. I wanted something different from verticles, but still wanted the practicality of verticles. After much investigation - I decided on the Mystique's from Blinds.com. Wonderful decision. The first install was a little challenging because of the width and just figuring it out. But really not that bad. Make sure to start from the right hand side and pay for the dbl hem. I absolutely love the look. We have a sliding door in the family room and one in the adjoining kitchen. They look great. I tried the Blinds.com Cape Cod light filtering for the two family room window, and they look fabulous together. We plan to do the rest of the house with the Cape Cod horizontals. We can actually be able to do that with the Blinds.com prices. Also - Krista was a great customer service rep."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely Satisfied,
Date:February 14, 2012
By Carriennj
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I first seen this blind offered by another manufacturer at the whooping cost of 1400.00! I knew I could not afford such a blind and went on the hunt for the closest comparable blind. After viewing the information & video of the Mystique Vertical Soft Shading Blinds and speaking with the friendly reps at Blinds.com I was sure these were as nice as any I found. I did have some problems getting the sample material and would not order without them but again those friendly reps helped me out. I was a little disappointed when installing the vanes. I thought the end of the vain would slide into the 4-inch hem I paid extra for. I had to call them friendly reps again to gain understanding how they fit into this "pocket" which I thought was the hem but it is a plastic stitch they sew between the pleats which hold the bottom of the vanes in place as well as holds the pleats in place very nicely while hanging and turning the vanes after installation. It wasn't difficult to hang.. even though the instructions may seem overwhelming. Once I opened the vanes to its fullest position it made the job a breeze and I had them hung in 10 minutes. Once you get your sample swatches and make your selection, you won't be dissappointed in these blinds. The Mystique company is a little slow with their delivery but they are well worth the small delayed wait. (I did order through a holiday). I'm very satisfied with this blind and would order again from this company. Great praise for the blinds.com reps. You are terriffic!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor Quality Mechanicals,
Date:December 26, 2011
By Kara
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"While the blinds look "just okay" after a trying installation due to inadequate instructions, the parts are very lightweight and poor quality. My installer nearly quit mid-installation and I fear that the cheap pulls and lightweight vanes will not last six months without problems. I definitely do not recommend purchase. They would not be worth it at half the price."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking and a price that cannot be beat,
Date:December 1, 2011
By Evansmom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Shipped within a very reasonable time. The fit to my spec's were perfect. Installed by one person in about an hour. Note: when inserted into the drapery component, the verticals do not close tight together. However they still provide privacy and a nice option to traditional verticals. I am pleased and that doesn't always happen."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice alternative to plastic verticals,
Date:July 2, 2011
By KathyL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Plastic vertical have lost their appeal to most people. These deliver the practical ease of opening and light blocking ability of verticals but have a softer, more updated look. I would reccommend these blinds as a more affordable alternative to the name brand soft vertical shadings."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Third purchase from you,
Date:June 13, 2011
By missydog
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Two prior purchases for black out shades werewonderful so I ordered the mystique vericals for my living room. Love them Love them Love them"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful!,
Date:June 10, 2011
By lwco
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After looking at similar window coverings at the big box stores and other web sites, I settled at Blinds.com due to price and fabric selection. Best decision ever! The Mystique Verticals are perfect for covering a sliding door in the master bedroom and look beautiful."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheer Verticals,
Date:June 3, 2010
By Patt
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm glad I ordered these blinds for my sliding glass door. I do have to mention that I thought they would be a vertical version of the Cape Cod horizontal blinds, but they're really more like sheer curtains over vertical blinds. Installation was easy, but the instructions said to tuck the end of the vanes into a pocket at the bottom of the sheer, and there was no pocket. We may have needed to order the 4" Double Hem upgrade option for that, but I'm not sure. (Wish I had asked about that.) All in all, I love the blinds (even though they weren't exactly what I was expecting) and love the savings I got from ordering through Blinds.com! I would definitely recommend both these blinds and Blinds.com."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings,
Date:June 1, 2009
By sillysue
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My girlfriend purchased these blinds and I fell in love with them. I found the web site easy to maneuver and customer service even easier to work with. The samples are large enough to actually get an idea of what the drapes will look like. Installation was easy with two (2) people."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very happy,
Date:January 15, 2009
By NoneGiven
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very Happy with recent order of Mystique vertical blinds. They have nice sheer fabric between the blinds and softly filter light. I wish I had purchased a hem finish, but this still looks very nice. I particularly like the thin rope-like pulls. One controls the slant and a different one pulls the blinds open and shut. I like your product (made by Hunter Douglas?) better than samples by Levalor and Bali that I saw a large box stores. I worked with Stephanie from your call center and she sent me ample color and fabric samples and helped me choose the correct measurements. She was great! If I need blinds in the future I will certainly put Blinds.com first on my list of places to shop."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
Date:September 12, 2008
By lita
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this was my first purchase and the site was easy, the samples were free and the prices are great!
The installation video helped and I will definetly order again. This type of blind looks good in sliding glass windows.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2008
By karenl879
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These vertical shades are beautiful. They were so easy to install, with instructions that were very easy to follow. They were also considerably less expensive than some other places we looked into. But, I think the best feature of Blinds.com was that we were able to order samples of color and fabrics absolutely free. This gave us the chance to match with our decor and to also see how light filtering different colors would be. I would definitely recommend them, and will be using them again in the future."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did it MYSELF!! Easy-Peasy!!,
Date:June 10, 2008
By 1happykat
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I needed blinds for my SW windows. Summer Sun is upon us. I already had vertical sheers on the front & and needed to try to match up with them. My budget is tight like everyone elses right now & I dreaded the expense. So I Googled the WEB & found your site. I compared it with other sites, the local stores & you were way out in front. Plus your customer service folks were great! The blinds arrived & I nervously opened them. I followed the directions & HEY I DID IT!! All by myself... & I'm a 65+ lady. See for yourself... Aren't they beautiful?"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product,
Date:June 2, 2008
By bcsy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"nice, ease of installation great (read and follow directions) should have gotten a color sample first but the white is nice though not patterned as I thought it would be. if a wider wall get more brackets so not to sag in middle."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Success!,
Date:January 6, 2008
By CutRock
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"When we 1st had our home built we used blinds.com. We had 12 windows to do. The selection was wonderful and ended up using 5 different types of treatments, it looks great and was easy to do. The last one to do was the glass sliding doors in the breakfast nook area I wanted something different and the Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings were the answer. For a more dramatic feeling we hung them from floor to ceiling and the color, carmel really worked."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the blinds,
Date:October 27, 2007
By TammyG
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The blinds are great. I wish I would have ordered the swatch sample first. I would have chosen a different color for the sheers. It's hard unless you can put it against your wall and in your lighting. Otherwise, great product. Makes my windows look much better than when I had horizontal blinds. Window looks cleaner with sheer blinds than with blinds and separate curtains on the outside of the window. Great investment to have both in one."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be easier,
Date:September 9, 2007
By notaninstaller
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I order two blinds that were 122 inches wide and a third 108 inches wide. All were delivered in perfect condition. The verticals were deliverd with 10 days of the order. Installation was easy, they provide instruction by E-Mail, on-line, and with the blinds.
They look great and already the compliments are rolling in.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mystique Vertical Soft Shadings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product, Price & Customer Service!,
Date:August 25, 2007
By boraboca
from Boca Raton, FL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Mystique Vertical Shadings are simply beautiful! Initially, we ordered a set for one window in our home office. We were so pleased, we just placed an order for our dining room, living room and master bedroom. We found the installation to be relatively easy. The Blinds.com rep we dealt with was so knowledgable and professional. He had wonderful suggestions for our family room/kitchen, and I'm looking forward to receiving the samples. Thank you!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.