Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Blinds.com.

Hunter Douglas Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering

Last Chance to buy Hunter Douglas online � Discontinued May 31, 2010. Buy today and save $!Vertiglide Applause offer Hunter Douglas� quality and style at a very attractive price. Colors are backed by white for a uniform appearance on the home's exterior. Headrails and components will always be white. An occasional vacuuming is all that's needed to keep Vertiglide looking fresh. The Applause's soft, flexible nature allows the Vertiglide to stack compactly when pulled back, so they virtually disappear. Choose between the Sydney Valance (1 7/8" high), or the Grandover Alternative Wood Valance (3 1/4" high). To see matching cellular shades, visit our Honeycomb/Cell shades category or click here.Color shown in picture is Legends Juniper E6-443.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
Review 1 for Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Service,
Date:July 24, 2007
By nels1675
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I want to thank you for my order. Requesting color samples and placing my order was quick and easy. I was impressed with how quickly it arrived, packed very carefully for safe shipping. I was a little nervous about installing a large sliding glass door blind on my own. However, the step-by-step instructional DVD was extremely helpful! It fit perfectly. Quality was great and price was right. I had previously had a Hunter Douglas rep. provide a quote for the EXACT same blind, and it was $300 more than what I paid through blinds.com. Thank you so much for a great experience! I would definitely recommend your site to friends."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
Date:April 16, 2007
By gusgus
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"after reading the other reviews, and reading the directions for installation, I was a little concerned I wouldn't be able to install the vertiglide easily. They did send a DVD with this product, and after watching it, the directions made more sense. It was quite easy to install, looks great, works great, and is a great value. I shopped around before purchasing, and blinds.com had the best price hands down. I'm really glad I bought this product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Applause Vertiglide,
Date:March 18, 2007
By BobN
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We used this as a closet door, and it looks and works great.
Installation was easy, took all of about 20 min.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks Great But Installation Difficult,
Date:February 15, 2007
By DeeF
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The blind looks wonderful and the light filtering is perfect. The installation instructions were very frustrating though. There were many types of installation options listed on the same instruction sheet and you had to jump around a lot to find the exceptions to you particular blind. If 1 set of instructions were included it would have been much easer.
Blinds.com is a wonderful web site and supplier. I have told all of my friends about them. They have fabulous choices of styles and colors for any area of your home. I have all the window treatments I need for my new home but when I redecorate and want to change I would go to blinds.com first."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Applause Blind is great, so was the service!!!,
Date:December 5, 2006
By Thursty
from Littleton, CO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered an Applause Vertiglide blind for my sliding door. I love the way it looks in the room and the privacy from the outside it provides.
The first blind I ordered from Blinds.com was damaged during transit. Blinds.com recognized this, and remade a new blind right away! The service was great and they made every effort to ship the second blind quickly.
As I replace other window coverings in my house, I will use Blinds.com. They allow me to have what I want at a reasonable price!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Applause Vertiglide,
Date:November 26, 2006
By cpsalo
from AZ
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We had a Vertiglide installed on a sliding door by a blind store several years ago and have really liked the product. When I found the same product on line we decided to attempt installing it ourself though we had a much larger sliding door.
It was a very pleasant surprize to find the installation went fairly smoothly. We did have look up instructions on the internet. Quality and look of the blinds is great and it is very satisfying to know we did it our selves."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2006
By Anonymous
from Rochester, MN
"It was a pleasure dealing with Blinds.com. Their prices are truly discounted and the products are very good quality. I was very happy with the people I had a chance to talk with on the 800 line. Response time was short... and all were very helpful and courteous.But the installation directions for the Vertiglides left a lot to be desired. We finally figured it out but not without swearing a bit. Anyway, remember I liked the product, I like the people and I liked the prices."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Applause Vertiglide E6 - 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5