Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Blinds.com
Shop Custom-made aluminum miniblinds offer a sleek, elegant look. These aluminum window blinds are made from either 6 or 8 gauge aluminum. Eight gauge aluminum is useful where durability and performance matter, such as in kids' rooms. Mini blinds have crash-pr or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Levolor Mark 1 Cordless

The Levolor Mark 1 blind is the premier quality 8 gauge 1" aluminum horizontal miniblind. Mark 1 blends style with functionality: the sleek look of aluminum blinds with upgraded hardware and features. A large variety of colors is available with either the traditional lift system or the new cordless lift system. The Levolor Mark 1 features color-coordinated, integrated valances and a concealed mounting system which prevents light leakage. The bottom rail is cushioned to protect your window sills from dents and scratches. These cordless blinds eliminate the lift cord entirely; simply push up on the bottom rail to raise the blinds.This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 of 62(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mark 1 Cordless
Review 1 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark I Cordless Blinds,
Date:April 1, 2008
By Jacque
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These blinds are wonderful. I love that there are no cords to tangle, they are very easy to simply lift and stop wherever you want them to stay."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful purchase,
Date:April 6, 2014
By StPatty
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with my blinds, color is rich, blinds fit perfect, easy to install, fast delivery, match my decor"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, versatile, inexpensive,
Date:March 16, 2014
By daffysboy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have installed eight Mark I Cordless blinds in our new house, so we feel qualified to rate them as a very good choice. They are relatively inexpensive, pretty well made, pretty easy to install, and very versatile to decorate around. We went with the earthstone color, which has a subtle sandy texture that eliminates glare off the slates. We had no issues with installation, and delivery was on the date estimated."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shade,
Date:February 16, 2014
By ZAPHFD74
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would highly recomended the cordless shades. No strings to worry about. One important note. When your are finished hanging shade and go to attach the rod to adjust shade angle, you must remove the plastic sleeve from around the hook where the rod attaches. Otherwise the rod will stick out at a horrible angle."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Installation Issues,
Date:January 2, 2014
By Wildcat
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Levelor Blind installation for a small bathroom window was extremely difficult due to a poor bracket fit. The sizing of the blind and the bracket was mismatched and difficult to lock into place."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blinds.com,
Date:September 24, 2013
By Papw
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great selection! Easy to understand ordering instructions. Easy to install. They look beautiful!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't Be More Pleased,
Date:August 20, 2013
By Kayce
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband & I love the Mark 1 Cordless blinds that we bought for our downstairs bathroom. They fit the windows perfectly (a door & a double casement window that opens to the inside).
We wanted the wood slats, but the stack had to clear the windows. We are thrilled with the look of the aluminum ones & I like the cordless feature so much that I wish I would have ordered them for our other windows as well. It was our first time to order from Blinds.com, but it won't be our last. We got all the help we needed and the whole process went smoothly. I am a very particular person------and I have NO complaints. Oh, and the price was unbeatable.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp looking blinds,
Date:August 6, 2013
By KCRC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have multiple windows covering most of two walls. These blinds gave a clean, uniform look to the windows as well as providing privacy. The only difficult part of the installation was clipping the blind into the header. We found we needed to use the spacer provided to assure enough room. I give my highest recommendation."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5-stars for Mark 1 cordless,
Date:June 19, 2013
By Dawg
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sandy and I bought the Mark 1 cordless blinds from Blinds.com. We have worked with them in the past and they are the best! The instructions were easy to follow and the mounting brackets were easy to install. I put up 6 individual blinds in about an hour!
The cordless feature is very nice and the quality is excellent. Please offer more colors!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
Date:April 17, 2013
By gobison
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"top quality, easy to install. my second purchase thru Blinds.com. never a problem and great CS."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
Date:April 13, 2013
By busylady
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The blinds were for a small bathroom window. They look very nice and work well. Would not hesitate to purchase these again. The installation was a little bit challenging for my adult son who installed them for me. The directions included were not the best, but he managed to figure it out and get the job done."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
complete satisfaction,
Date:March 7, 2013
By mbenro
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I saw what I wanted online, and then ordered it via phone just to make sure I was ordering the correct size. My sales person, Kristin at ext. 5013, was very helpful. In fact, I called her two weeks later to order another set of blinds for a different room. Both sets of blinds fit perfectly and were very easy to install. I saved money and had a great overall experience with blinds.com."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the blinds,
Date:March 6, 2013
By berlin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the blinds. No more cords!!! They work easily and look great. Nice clean, crisp replacement for blinds I could not keep clean. One small problem with one of the brackets not fitting right. Had extra ones and it worked fine. Highly recommended."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice service and great blinds,
Date:March 3, 2013
By ASL49th
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We ordered brown levelor blinds for our Airport Ramp office. My favorite part of the ordering process was that these guys did NOT charge triple shipping because we live in Alaska. Very reasonable prices. Thank you Blinds.com for knowing that we are part of the United States! I will be ordering more from you."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cordless blinds great but not for wide windows,
Date:February 25, 2013
By AuntFuzzy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the idea of cordless blinds - and would likely work fine in a smaller window. My window is 90" wide and, even with 2 people doing the pulling, one section is EXTREMELY tight and we have to pull VERY hard to get the blind to descend. I'm honestly afraid I"m going to snap the string in that section. Hopefully not - I would hate to need to purchase a new corded blind just because of this problem!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long triple blind,
Date:February 1, 2013
By markly
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We ordered a 112" long cordless blind. I had three sections. The order came promptly and was cut to exactly the right dimensions for the new window we had installed.
Installation was relatively easy but getting snug fit against the top frame is a little tricky. The top of the window frame must be absolutely flat if you do not want any small gaps.
Color matched the computer sample closely but I do have a color calibrated monitor so that helps.
The only real problem with the blinds is the retract mechanism sometimes does not fully engage so the blind will not go up all the way or evenly. We have found that you have to pull it down rapidly to set the retraction mechanism to engage fully.. It also helps to overshoot a little and back the blind back up to the correct amount of opening."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2012
By dames2
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would give them a 5 except the wand is shorter than I prefer since I have the blinds above the kitchen sink and have to reach over the counter. The sink and counter is why we wanted a cordless blind and these work perfectly.
Tip: If you have cordless blinds, remember to open them all the way before trying to lifting or lowering them.
I would purchase these again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Blinds Ever Purchased,
Date:July 6, 2012
By Kettie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We were pleasantly surprised at how easy these blinds were to not only install but also to operate! I do not ever want to go back to blinds with cords on them to open & close. These are so easy to use and very, very handsome! I would recommend them to anyone.
Also, the service was very satisfactory with no complaints on our end!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Blinds!,
Date:July 1, 2012
By Mytoby98
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are great blinds, colors are great, coordinate with rooms! Very easy installation...gave the exact measurements and every blind fits each window which was an inside mount! I purchased blinds for 11 windows...I didn't worry about the fit because of BLINDS.COM'S policy of 100% satisfaction and I was rewarded with a perfect fit for every window. These blinds not only block out light but do an amazing job on keeping the heat out too. Thank You Blinds.com, I will be ordering 3 more blinds."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mark 1 Cordless
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless Metal Blinds,
Date:April 27, 2012
By Tumbleweed
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This set of blinds is to replace a set of Levolor blinds that I have used for 15 years and loved them. I purchased the low gloss black and love the flat matte color. Easy up and down and no messy cord."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.