Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MISSING NAME Faux Wood Vertical Blinds

Choose from Standard Grain (same color both sides), Premium Grain (same color both sides) or Cottage Textures (white on back), all of which are offered in an assortment of rich and realistic finishes. Our Faux Wood Vertical Blinds give you the look of real wood and the easy care of vinyl. Faux Wood Vertical Blinds by Blinds.com +are durable and warp resistant and provide a warm and sophisticated look in any room. A free valance is included. Vertical Blinds are a great solution for covering sliding patio doors. To see matching horizontal blinds, see our Faux Wood Horizontal Blinds click here:2" Fauxwood Blinds.This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
10
163 of 184(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Review 21 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faux Blinds,
Date:March 3, 2014
By Feathers
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"They are not wood-like at all. The material is similar to flexible plastic. They don't hang straight. After one week they hang with separations and twisted angles. I've checked out faux wood blinds elsewhere and they look and feel like wood. It's actually hard to tell the difference. Blinds.com faux wood blinds are more like vinyl blinds. I actually will be taking the blinds.com blinds down and replacing them with something else as these look very cheesy and tacky."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value for the price!,
Date:February 25, 2014
By OldguyMike
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When I first received the box containing the blinds I was overwhelmed. I followed the directions, and within an hour, I was sitting drinking a cup of coffee admiring the blinds. Great value, excellent quality, and very easy to install!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faux wood blinds,
Date:February 15, 2014
By JLCr
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love them! Can't say that enough. They look wonderful."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY WELL MADE,
Date:February 12, 2014
By StanT
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Drapes hang so well and are very well made. Installing was very easy. The customer service is A+. They were a pleasure to do business with. I would recommened this Company to anyone who is considering buying new drapes."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great,
Date:January 10, 2014
By Doug123
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looks great and great prices. Have placed in seven windows so far, three more to go. Really improved the appearance of the house. Also blocks out street light at night so we are sleeping better sleep. Easy to clean."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 window order,
Date:January 3, 2014
By SirKnight
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered vertical blinds for 2 windows, both with chain-pull/draw-string controls. One was ordered LEFT-SIDE controls, the other RIGHT-SIDE controls. Both were shipped with LEFT-SIDE controls. I made it work, but the draw-string control loop has a half twist to make it RIGHT-SIDE. And there were no mounting screws for the pull chord controls on that blind either. Used on-hand screws. Made it work. Helps with insulating cold from window area."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great,
Date:December 12, 2013
By kabbey55
from Las Vegas, NM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm replacing the mini blinds that came with our house...dust dust dust. Yuck. These are absolutely wonderful. They install soooo easily and I'm completely pleased with the appearance.
I've done two bedrooms so far and will continue with the rest of the house. The price is great, and I'm betting some of my neighbors will be ordering when they see mine. All the windows in this neighborhood slide sideways, and these blinds make so much sense.
As a bonus...the price is great, and the customer service is absolutely awesome."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my Blinds,
Date:December 4, 2013
By EdwardsJ
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The vertical blinds that I ordered for our double patio door are exactly what I expected. They relative easy to install. My husband said I ordered to wrong bracket but they worked just fine. I was surprised how perfect they fit. It looks wonderful!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FAUX WOOD VERTICALS,
Date:November 24, 2013
By JMB408
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"You asked if there was one thing I could change - what would it be? The answer is that I would REINFORCE the holes at the top of the slats (just like we put reinforcements on a page of looseleaf paper. I had the blinds up just one day and one of the holes broke open and the slat fell off. Luckily I had purchased extra slats and used one of them."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase,
Date:November 20, 2013
By ehop131
from Lawrenceville, NJ
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased the Faux Wood Vertical Blinds; width 150, height 70; in Maple. They were so easy to install and I couldn't believe how quickly they went up. AND they look great! The color and size were perfect; just as I had envisioned. Delivery was sooner than expected and they even called to make sure I would be home to receive the delivery. Fantastic! I am very, very pleased with my purchase. I love my new living room."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a good purchase,
Date:November 9, 2013
By Richard45
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Your blinds are good, but I maid a mistake on the length some how I got six feet on my mind and it was seven feet.
The first time to receive the blinds once they were order was one week to get to my home. We called in and told them what I did and they reorder the blinds with the right measurement and that felt good and they didn’t want the other ones back.
But the second ones took three and a half weeks to get to us!
They are up and they look nice. Thank you
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Blinds,
Date:October 16, 2013
By sweett
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love the blinds - easy to install =- just be sure the delivery person reads the box and does not stand it on its end - can cause damage"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Faux wood vertical blinds,
Date:October 12, 2013
By Fangalina
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I am fairly happy with the blinds, though the valance is held on with just a screw through the material, so it is not sturdy. One set was missing two slats and when the replacements arrived, although their color says Maple, they are a much darker color, so stand out from the others."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vertical faux wood blinds,
Date:October 9, 2013
By wes1
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"1 ordering-- easy
2. shipping-- was on time
3. product-- was easy to install
4. quality-- is so so. blinds do not hang correctly. They have small open spaces at bottom when closed. see attached picture
5. Wish I had purchased a better quality
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faux Wood Vertical Blinds,
Date:September 27, 2013
By Lylah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would recommend this product, It looks good and was a good price. I like being able to get samples of the blinds before you order (free samples!). Blinds.com is a great place to shop."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied...,
Date:September 25, 2013
By LadybugGrammy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I really like the blinds we purchased. The only thing I am slightly displeased about is how a few didn't straighten out. Maening a few panels are bowed and they don't close tightly."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2013
By woulduseagainsatisfied56
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We had ordered the samples of the colors so our blinds were just perfect. Thank you very much."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best customer assistance ever,
Date:September 17, 2013
By MRSO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I messed up my original order when i clicked left open when I wanted split and the assistance center had it corrected no questions asked and the blinds are beautiful and extremely easy to install."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brittle Louvers Break too Easily,
Date:September 3, 2013
By ReverendTed
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"As other reviewers have mentioned, the tabs of the louvers--right where they attach to the tracks--are so fragile that they break.
After installing, i immediately ordered for two more windows. After a few weeks, as louver after louver broke and fell to the floor, my windows soon had more missing teeth than a hillbilly family reunion.
DO NOT BUY THESE BLINDS."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
verticle,
Date:August 21, 2013
By riorex
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good experience. Gave the dimensions and that's what I received in a timely manner. Thank you."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.