Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MISSING NAME Faux Wood Vertical Blinds

Choose from Standard Grain (same color both sides), Premium Grain (same color both sides) or Cottage Textures (white on back), all of which are offered in an assortment of rich and realistic finishes. Our Faux Wood Vertical Blinds give you the look of real wood and the easy care of vinyl. Faux Wood Vertical Blinds by Blinds.com +are durable and warp resistant and provide a warm and sophisticated look in any room. A free valance is included. Vertical Blinds are a great solution for covering sliding patio doors. To see matching horizontal blinds, see our Faux Wood Horizontal Blinds click here:2" Fauxwood Blinds.This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
10
149 of 170(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Review 21 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Faux wood vertical blinds,
Date:October 12, 2013
By Fangalina
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I am fairly happy with the blinds, though the valance is held on with just a screw through the material, so it is not sturdy. One set was missing two slats and when the replacements arrived, although their color says Maple, they are a much darker color, so stand out from the others."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vertical faux wood blinds,
Date:October 9, 2013
By wes1
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"1 ordering-- easy
2. shipping-- was on time
3. product-- was easy to install
4. quality-- is so so. blinds do not hang correctly. They have small open spaces at bottom when closed. see attached picture
5. Wish I had purchased a better quality
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faux Wood Vertical Blinds,
Date:September 27, 2013
By Lylah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would recommend this product, It looks good and was a good price. I like being able to get samples of the blinds before you order (free samples!). Blinds.com is a great place to shop."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied...,
Date:September 25, 2013
By LadybugGrammy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I really like the blinds we purchased. The only thing I am slightly displeased about is how a few didn't straighten out. Maening a few panels are bowed and they don't close tightly."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2013
By woulduseagainsatisfied56
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We had ordered the samples of the colors so our blinds were just perfect. Thank you very much."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best customer assistance ever,
Date:September 17, 2013
By MRSO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I messed up my original order when i clicked left open when I wanted split and the assistance center had it corrected no questions asked and the blinds are beautiful and extremely easy to install."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brittle Louvers Break too Easily,
Date:September 3, 2013
By ReverendTed
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"As other reviewers have mentioned, the tabs of the louvers--right where they attach to the tracks--are so fragile that they break.
After installing, i immediately ordered for two more windows. After a few weeks, as louver after louver broke and fell to the floor, my windows soon had more missing teeth than a hillbilly family reunion.
DO NOT BUY THESE BLINDS."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
verticle,
Date:August 21, 2013
By riorex
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good experience. Gave the dimensions and that's what I received in a timely manner. Thank you."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get the job done,
Date:August 20, 2013
By MrCurtan
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"They are cheap and look great function great but are ok quality meaning they aren't the real thing an not as nice as real wood but will last a long time. They are plastic and bend which isn't great but they do look like their wood counter parts and are cost effective."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I ordered,
Date:August 20, 2013
By Teacup
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered faux wood blinds for my patio doors (outside the frame). They arrived promptly and were very easy to install. I may suggest that if you have wood framed doors as I do, you may want to order the extenders. I did not, so mine are quite close to the doors but that is not really a problem at least not for me - my husband commented on it but also has no problem. Take advantage of the free sample pieces to get your correct color and you won't be sorry. It's hard to wait the extra time while you decide but well worth it. You'll love them!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verticle Blinds,
Date:August 16, 2013
By Edgedirk
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The blinds installed just as the directions claimed.
The blinds that I purchased fit perfectly in with my decor.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2013
By shop
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Thank you"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERTICAL BLINDS,
Date:August 5, 2013
By Prissy123
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I really love the vertical blinds but wish they were a little heavier. They're not flimsy but I'd be happier if they were stonger. Wish the person told me the weight and I would have gone with a heavier blind. Overall, I am very pleased with them!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price on verticals,
Date:July 19, 2013
By ilovemonterey
from ID
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"after trying other places & big box stores, these where half the cost and looked the same as the ones at the big box stores, we did get samples before ordering, no mounting issues (outside mount). they went up and worked"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Blinds,
Date:July 17, 2013
By Soni
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These blinds are the best I have ever purchased. They completely transformed my living room and I couldn't be happier with them. My husband and son installed both the large window set and the tiny window set in under an hour. I will definitely buy these again for the rest of my house!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick service,
Date:June 20, 2013
By Pc1322
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the blinds, but they look a bit cheaper than I thought the faux wood blinds would look, however our sliding glass door is very large (118 x 84). They were relatively easy to install after we watched an installation video on your website. One vein arrived scratched so we set it aside because I did order one extra vein. When we closed our blind yesterday it did not sound right. When we straightened the blind at the top, it broke and I had to use the scratched vein as a replacement. We now have no replacement veins."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vertical Faux Wood Blinds,
Date:June 15, 2013
By bobcatdave
from Florida
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Heard about these blinds from the Rush Limbaugh show. Reason for the Vertical Blinds was I have cats and they would squash/break horizontal units. Verticals they just push their head between the vanes. Fairly quick delivery. Easy to order onsite/online. Extremely easy to install outside mounts but tricky for inside mounts due to clearance of vanes from back edge and front sill. But doable if you are excellent at measuring. One suggestion I do have is to ask for double the amount of track holders especially on the outside mounts because there is a lot of weight on one end especially if it is 94 inches long when drawn back and you need the extra support to keep the track from pulling down. Customer service was very helpful and courteous. They handled a small problem for me very efficiently and in a timely manner. Thanks for all your help. The blinds have really made the place look much nicer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good vertical blinds for the price,
Date:June 8, 2013
By ElGringo
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The blinds were easy to order and install. The material is of good quality, although I would have liked the verticals to be a bit more sturdy. One has already pulled thru its mounting hole, I don't know if I pulled too hard down to set it into the hooks, or if our cleaning lady did something to dislodge it. Anyways, I took a utility knife and cut a new hole in the opposite end and hung it up again. I doubt if anyone will ever notice the repair. Overall, very pleased with them."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very poorly made,
Date:June 7, 2013
By Chatterbox
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I was relly surprised at how poorly made these were. Each individual blind just brakes right off with the slightest movement. I called and complained, they are suppose to send me a few replacements and something at the top to reinforce them so it would not happen again but the reinforcements should already be on the blinds for the price. I was really disappointed. Other wise they look nice."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Experience,
Date:June 7, 2013
By HCDSM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love our new blinds, and we ESPECIALLY loved the fact that when I made a mistake in the measurements, Blinds.com replaced the product for free, even though the fault was mine. We'll buy from them again!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.