Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MISSING NAME Faux Wood Vertical Blinds

Choose from Standard Grain (same color both sides), Premium Grain (same color both sides) or Cottage Textures (white on back), all of which are offered in an assortment of rich and realistic finishes. Our Faux Wood Vertical Blinds give you the look of real wood and the easy care of vinyl. Faux Wood Vertical Blinds by Blinds.com +are durable and warp resistant and provide a warm and sophisticated look in any room. A free valance is included. Vertical Blinds are a great solution for covering sliding patio doors. To see matching horizontal blinds, see our Faux Wood Horizontal Blinds click here:2" Fauxwood Blinds.This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
13
180 of 207(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Review 21 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2014
By Busy1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The blinds look terrific! Working with this company was even better! I will only buy my blinds from them! They have a guarantee that you can't beat! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new blinds,
Date:August 25, 2014
By Hobby
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to order and everything I ordered fit perfectly, and look great! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best blinds ever,
Date:August 14, 2014
By DebinGa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent service...perfect fit...Great company to do business with...Love my new vertical blinds...thanks so much "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied,
Date:August 7, 2014
By Aries
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love my 8 ft vertical blind.
I received excellent help in assuring the right blind & size for my sliding glass door. Unfortunately I was not eligible for free shipping because of the large size of the door
Will use this company in the future
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations,
Date:July 25, 2014
By fussy2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quality blinds at a great price. Immediately upgraded the look of our kitchen.
Service was fantastic.
Very slight problem with tough inside mount-directions need to be clearer re installing valance first.
Once I grasped the situation, the factory measurements were so good that the install was perfect-not close-perfect!
Will never go any where else for blinds.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Upgrade,
Date:June 26, 2014
By Ivaray
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The blinds were received perfectly. The instructions were great, only took an hour or so, from start to finish. So much easier to use than the curtains in window and gives completely different looks with louver movements. If ever I need more, blinds.com will be my choice. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
Date:June 16, 2014
By Cajun1
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very easy to install and looks reasonably goob. Slight gap between sides and front of valance, but at the price, still feel it was a good purchase. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this , looks great,
Date:April 29, 2014
By kimz
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i absolutely love my verticals and dealing with Blinds.com. They are very fast shippers and fabulous when you make a mistake on the consumers end to do whatever they can to make you happy.
Love, Love, Love them!!!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vertical blinds,
Date:April 28, 2014
By PatrickChassaing
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" When I ordered the blinds on-line, I followed instructions carefully in determining the measurements. The installation was for our door to our patio. When the package arrived, I installed the header in accordance with instructions, and then the blinds. There was a noticeable problem with the slats--they were too short, coming only to within 2" of the floor. Also, one of the slat holders was out not in sync with the rest--off by about 15 degrees. I called and spoke with one of your phone CSRs, who ordered replacement slats 1.5" longer. They look fine, now. I think your instructions should be refined. The brackets that attach to the wall to hold the header must be installed slightly higher to clear the door opening, which raised the header and, I believe, accounted for the slat length issue. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faus Wood Vertical Blinds,
Date:April 26, 2014
By uppacker
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Product instructions for ordering were well stated. Blinds came exactly as I had ordered them. Perfect fit! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine purchase,
Date:April 24, 2014
By Woodblindruss
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" First time I have ordered vertical blinds. With the assistance from the video instructions provided on the web site, it was a breeze not only how to measure for proper fit but installation as well. Anyone can do it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Blinds Ever,
Date:April 22, 2014
By DebGary
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Love these blinds so much. Change the room appearance and made it warm and cozy. Delivered fast. Easy install. We are now measuring to order new blinds for the rest of our home.
I have told all of my friends about them.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them!,
Date:April 21, 2014
By karcor
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" They look fancy for being faux. The price was awesome, installation a breeze! I'd recommend blinds.com to everyone! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best for your buck,
Date:April 18, 2014
By Gatorman
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I painted my bedroom & wanted a change from horizontal blinds. Went to their website & found the exact color that set my window off, but, I got the option of the opening in the middle............Aw some ! I also like the chain locks. I put the screws all the way in so the "lock" is inoperative...........We don't. have any young children at home.The price was good, they asked inside or out, and I got them fast !! We are completely satisfied............Thanks !!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prettiest Vertical blinds I've ever used,
Date:April 14, 2014
By MicGlynn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased the faux wood vertical blinds to help make our last room more "natural", and the look works. I like the heaviness of the material, which blocks light out well (it is installed in a TV room), and it is very easy to open and close. Really do recommend for others! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad purchase,
Date:April 3, 2014
By Deee
" The Vertical Blinds that I purchased did not even make it out of the package the plastic valance corners were broke and the blinds would not stay attached to the plastic connectors they are junk from the get go would not purchase vertical blinds again. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE,
Date:March 23, 2014
By CAROLOINE
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i JUST LOVE THESE BLINDS. THEY ARE EASY TO INSTALL AND GREAT QUALITY. THE PRICE WAS RIGHT AND THE LOOK WAS VERY HIGH END. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great blinds,
Date:March 12, 2014
By aggiie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I spoke to reps on phone after viewing site- got requested samples quickly- ordered- got product quickly. Excellent products and service! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faux Blinds,
Date:March 3, 2014
By Feathers
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" They are not wood-like at all. The material is similar to flexible plastic. They don't hang straight. After one week they hang with separations and twisted angles. I've checked out faux wood blinds elsewhere and they look and feel like wood. It's actually hard to tell the difference. Blinds.com faux wood blinds are more like vinyl blinds. I actually will be taking the blinds.com blinds down and replacing them with something else as these look very cheesy and tacky. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value for the price!,
Date:February 25, 2014
By OldguyMike
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When I first received the box containing the blinds I was overwhelmed. I followed the directions, and within an hour, I was sitting drinking a cup of coffee admiring the blinds. Great value, excellent quality, and very easy to install! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.