Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bali Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds

For the first time ever, you can now enjoy the high quality you expect from Bali, but at an introductory low price. Buy Bali Economy faux wood blinds and you'll never have to worry about warping, cracking, or splitting in environments of high moisture or high humidity. They are also ideal for bathrooms and garages. Privacy colors have routeless slats. Benefits include added privacy, improved room darkening ability and ease of cleaning. A 2.5" valance is standard; or you can upgrade to a 3.5" decorative valance for only $5 more. The durable steel headrail is guaranteed not to sag, and it has hidden valance clips for a cleaner look. Same great quality found in other Bali products, but with more limited sizes and upgrades.Color shown in picture is Coconut C630.This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (354 reviews)
5 stars
255
4 stars
77
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
2
339 of 354(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Review 101 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% satisfied,
Date:September 1, 2010
By review2049
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Blinds delivered earlier than estimated, easy to install, look great, Customer Service very helpful, would use this company again FOR SURE and would recommend to others. One negative point, samples ordered were incomplete - annoying when you see something you like. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3rd Order,
Date:August 28, 2010
By CactusJoe654
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am a satisfied return customer...I have placed 3 orders and each one was delivered within a week, installed (Perfect Fit) in about an hour and look great. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Blinds!,
Date:August 2, 2010
By TonynDallas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Replacing old blinds in my kids rooms. These were affordable and very class looking! Well build, installed in a snap and look very expensive! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible quality,
Date:July 26, 2010
By adw7677
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" These blinds shipped from Texas, and were horrible quality. They were 1/2 inch shorter than we ordered. The slats aren't symmetrical - there's gaps between them. Although we got the "no holes" option, there are holes between the slats and around the outside of the blinds. Horrible! Get the Blinds.com economy fauxwood blinds. They shipped from, I believe it was, Pennsylvania, and are very well put together. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bali 2" Economy Fauxwood,
Date:July 13, 2010
By SoCalBruin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just finished installing 10 sets of the Bali 2" Economy Fauxwood blinds. Thanks to some great pricing on blinds.com, I did most of my house for under $600. The blinds themselves are GREAT. Quality is high, especially for the price. They look great. Love the routeless design, and they indeed do a nice job of controlling light. The close tighter then my old Levelors. Overall, for the price, I would give these a 5. Of course, I have no long-term use with these, but m first impression is that these are excellent blinds from a reputable manufacturer. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price for a Basic Blind,
Date:July 9, 2010
By kbosh
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Pros: Looks high quality. Inexpensive 2" faux blinds are hard to find, and these fit the bill perfectly. The valance it comes with makes it look nicely finished.
Cons: Difficult to install because the header is just short enough that is was able to shift around the brackets and fall out if you move it the wrong way. We padded each end with foam from the packing to make it more stable. Also, I don't love that they don't have an option of holes for the strings. Even though it is often an upgrade, it's just not the style I like.
Overall: Really good quality for the price, and the few letdowns are more than made up for by the savings! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bali Blind Purchase,
Date:July 1, 2010
By hjoe
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We were a bit nervous buying blinds over the Internet but we must say that these blinds are excellent quality and better than what I expected. I compared to other home do it yourself places and there custom order blinds were 60% more than Blinds.com.
The instructions were clear and I was able to install them in no time and the no hole blinds are awesome.
Thanks! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value! Look Beautiful,
Date:June 24, 2010
By mrfixit
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was extremely pleased with the blinds I ordered and received. They arrived on schedule, installation was a breeze and the look wonderful! Even my mother-in-law loves them! Thanks Blinds.com "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great blinds,
Date:June 15, 2010
By rnmom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought these one month ago and love them. The 2" slats remind me of plantation shutters, which I love. My husband installed them very easily. The only thing I would change is to make them a little lighter. The bottom rail is very thick and heavy and being PVC I know this takes a lot of raw product. I feel it would be just as high quality if it were 30-40% lighter. The slats stay in place very well and I look forward to being able to remove them for cleaning in the future.
Great blinds. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blinds are heavy,
Date:June 14, 2010
By dihanba
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I love the faux wood blinds I recently bought from blings.com. However I was surprised by how heavy they are and hard to pull up. If I had it to do over, I would order light weight blinds. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
back for a second time,
Date:June 5, 2010
By redtop
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" no need to look elsewhere, son was even impressed, have now ordered a total of 5 in
2 separate orders and will be back to finish all
windows in house, look and fit great, easy to
install, nothing negative to say about these at all-
will not get this quality at this price anywhere
else, thanks for making the window treatments
easy in this new home
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
measurements,
Date:May 19, 2010
By alyoop
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am happy with my Bali blinds but am disappointed at the length they were made. We measured exactly as described, (our third order from Blinds.com). We contacted Customer Service since the blinds were longer than to the windowsill. We were told they are usually made a little longer. Also, I notice they are crooked at the bottom and I have trouble getting them to look straight. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money,
Date:May 2, 2010
By shellsporter
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I never purchased blinds before, but I am so glad I chose the Bali. They really look great ! They should not use "economy" in the name, because they don't look it at all. I was only going to do a bedroom, but when I saw how great they looked, I decided to order for the whole house. The price is the economy part of them. I didn't want them to be something that I would feel guilty about changing at some time in the future. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!!,
Date:April 25, 2010
By INDYLANE
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thank you Dave Ramsey for easy to install Bali Blinds that just match my new window moldings. They look like part of my new windows & I loved them so much I ordered them for the entire house. Will definately come back when ready to replace my door doverings. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick delivery of great blinds!,
Date:April 21, 2010
By BradC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having just bought a new house, I ordered Bali 2" Economy Fauxwood blinds for the entire house, even my floor to ceiling windows in the living room. I ordered the blinds in coconut (white) and they look great! The blinds are very high quality, and I expect they will look great for years to come! One blind was 2" short (made shorter than I had ordered); however, blinds.com sent me a replacement very quickly! I would definitely use blinds.com again and recommend them to anyone ordering blinds for their home. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blinds - awesome price and quality,
Date:April 15, 2010
By JADMAD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My Dad and I installed these blinds in 3 rooms of the new house I just settled on today. We literally installed 6 windows in about 1.5 hours. The blinds were very easy to install and look excellent. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bali Breeze Problem,
Date:April 12, 2010
By Texas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Over-all the blinds are high quality and beautiful. The problem I encounter is that they do not work well with open windows in the breeze. The have a "holeless" feature that allows the individual slats to float in the wind and in effect flip to the vertical and form a closed surface that makes the whole unit flap in the wind. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only drawback is the drawstring,
Date:April 12, 2010
By Arnie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good blind for the price. Only complaint is when you pull the blinds up, they do not even up. One side goes up higher than the other. It seems to be the drawstring design. Tried to fix, but unsuccessful. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZED!,
Date:April 5, 2010
By LILBEARSPEEPS
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I HEARD ON THE RADIO THAT THIS WAS THE BEST AND MOST ECONOMICAL PLACE TO BUY BLINDS. SINCE I WAS IN THE MARKET FOR REDOING MY ENTIRE HOUSE, I THOUGHT I'D LOOK INTO IT. AT A LOCAL WAREHOUSE STORE, I WOULD'VE PAID OVER $1200 FOR WHAT I NEEDED. BELIEVE IT OR NOT, BLINDS.COM SAVED ME $527! IN FACT, I NEED TO REPLACE ONE SET BECAUSE I GOOFED UP MY OWN MEASUREMENTS...BUT I'M NOT EVEN MAD ABOUT IT BECAUSE OF THE PRICE! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Blinds,
Date:April 4, 2010
By RunNJump
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The blinds were heavier than I expected but not a problem. They were a little more orange than the photo represented but also not a problem, they look great. Maybe "terra cotta" would have been a better color name that "barley". "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.