Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Blinds.com
Shop Our 2" horizontal fauxwood blinds give you the best of both worlds! They have the look of luxurious real wood blinds at a price of about 15 to 25% less. Because faux wood blinds are made from a synthetic material, they also offer easy maintenance and care or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bali Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds

For the first time ever, you can now enjoy the high quality you expect from Bali, but at an introductory low price. Buy Bali Economy faux wood blinds and you'll never have to worry about warping, cracking, or splitting in environments of high moisture or high humidity. They are also ideal for bathrooms and garages. Privacy colors have routeless slats. Benefits include added privacy, improved room darkening ability and ease of cleaning. A 2.5" valance is standard; or you can upgrade to a 3.5" decorative valance for only $5 more. The durable steel headrail is guaranteed not to sag, and it has hidden valance clips for a cleaner look. Same great quality found in other Bali products, but with more limited sizes and upgrades.Color shown in picture is Coconut C630.This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (341 reviews)
5 stars
243
4 stars
77
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
2
327 of 341(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Review 101 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
back for a second time,
Date:June 5, 2010
By redtop
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"no need to look elsewhere, son was even impressed, have now ordered a total of 5 in
2 separate orders and will be back to finish all
windows in house, look and fit great, easy to
install, nothing negative to say about these at all-
will not get this quality at this price anywhere
else, thanks for making the window treatments
easy in this new home
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
measurements,
Date:May 19, 2010
By alyoop
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am happy with my Bali blinds but am disappointed at the length they were made. We measured exactly as described, (our third order from Blinds.com). We contacted Customer Service since the blinds were longer than to the windowsill. We were told they are usually made a little longer. Also, I notice they are crooked at the bottom and I have trouble getting them to look straight."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money,
Date:May 2, 2010
By shellsporter
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I never purchased blinds before, but I am so glad I chose the Bali. They really look great ! They should not use "economy" in the name, because they don't look it at all. I was only going to do a bedroom, but when I saw how great they looked, I decided to order for the whole house. The price is the economy part of them. I didn't want them to be something that I would feel guilty about changing at some time in the future."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!!,
Date:April 25, 2010
By INDYLANE
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Thank you Dave Ramsey for easy to install Bali Blinds that just match my new window moldings. They look like part of my new windows & I loved them so much I ordered them for the entire house. Will definately come back when ready to replace my door doverings."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick delivery of great blinds!,
Date:April 21, 2010
By BradC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having just bought a new house, I ordered Bali 2" Economy Fauxwood blinds for the entire house, even my floor to ceiling windows in the living room. I ordered the blinds in coconut (white) and they look great! The blinds are very high quality, and I expect they will look great for years to come! One blind was 2" short (made shorter than I had ordered); however, blinds.com sent me a replacement very quickly! I would definitely use blinds.com again and recommend them to anyone ordering blinds for their home."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blinds - awesome price and quality,
Date:April 15, 2010
By JADMAD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Dad and I installed these blinds in 3 rooms of the new house I just settled on today. We literally installed 6 windows in about 1.5 hours. The blinds were very easy to install and look excellent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bali Breeze Problem,
Date:April 12, 2010
By Texas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Over-all the blinds are high quality and beautiful. The problem I encounter is that they do not work well with open windows in the breeze. The have a "holeless" feature that allows the individual slats to float in the wind and in effect flip to the vertical and form a closed surface that makes the whole unit flap in the wind."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only drawback is the drawstring,
Date:April 12, 2010
By Arnie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good blind for the price. Only complaint is when you pull the blinds up, they do not even up. One side goes up higher than the other. It seems to be the drawstring design. Tried to fix, but unsuccessful."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZED!,
Date:April 5, 2010
By LILBEARSPEEPS
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I HEARD ON THE RADIO THAT THIS WAS THE BEST AND MOST ECONOMICAL PLACE TO BUY BLINDS. SINCE I WAS IN THE MARKET FOR REDOING MY ENTIRE HOUSE, I THOUGHT I'D LOOK INTO IT. AT A LOCAL WAREHOUSE STORE, I WOULD'VE PAID OVER $1200 FOR WHAT I NEEDED. BELIEVE IT OR NOT, BLINDS.COM SAVED ME $527! IN FACT, I NEED TO REPLACE ONE SET BECAUSE I GOOFED UP MY OWN MEASUREMENTS...BUT I'M NOT EVEN MAD ABOUT IT BECAUSE OF THE PRICE!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Blinds,
Date:April 4, 2010
By RunNJump
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The blinds were heavier than I expected but not a problem. They were a little more orange than the photo represented but also not a problem, they look great. Maybe "terra cotta" would have been a better color name that "barley"."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST BUY!!!,
Date:March 28, 2010
By GinaB
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We bought these blinds for my children's rooms several years ago and they still look fantastic! I plan to buy some for my new house when we move. You will need spacers to mount them on the wall.....just make some out of plywood. you will never see them anyway! White doesn't show dust! Order them about 1-2 inches larger on each side for full coverage."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010
By drzzzzzz
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"quick delivery, look good, easy to install, nice quality, work well"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
Date:March 11, 2010
By maxx67
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The faux wood blinds I bought were beautiful and of good quality. The purchase price was very inexpensive compared to other stores and online sites. Just one thing that you must not do is Let them near a heat vent or they will start to bend."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
Date:January 12, 2010
By BigDaddy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Your product is great and was easy to install. WOW They look great and are awesome. My wife loves the way they enhance the house."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Blinds,
Date:December 14, 2009
By Marcus7
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These blinds look great and are of a high quality. Check out the included pictures. Blinds.com did a good job with the measurements. The blinds fit the windows perfectly."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bali blinds,
Date:December 8, 2009
By shelgid
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we bought the first one for our bedroom at lowes and payed about 45 dollars more then from blinds.com we are doing our whole house and we have been getting them here and are so pleased they are exactly the same blind of good quality that is bali. my husband installs them in about 20 min. and they are beautiful. thanks blinds.com. good service and arrive in a few days."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased,
Date:November 30, 2009
By Tootz
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The price was the driving reason for this purchase. Better than in the stores! The width of the windows I was covering was 48 inches. I would be concerned about sagging with wider windows because the slats aren't very thick. We used these in bedrooms. You can also see tiny thread loops where the slats are tied into place. More expensive blinds do not have those thread loops. For our living room and family room that have 6-7 foot window spans we purchased heavier more expensive blinds and I'd definitely recommend that to others."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific Purchasing Experience,
Date:November 23, 2009
By Anonymous
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The CEO emailed me asking about my experience post purchase, this is my reply:
We have only positive things to say about our blinds as well as our experience purchasing blinds from your company. We ordered the blinds expecting that it would take a couple weeks to be delivered, however we had our blinds delivered in about one week. Also, when I called to inquire as to when the delivery might be shipped, your customer service representatives were very kind, helpful, and genuinely enthusiastic to help me out. Having dealt with many customer service reps in the past, I think the purchasing experience in vastly underrated, but you somehow seem to have a great team!
Your company under promised and over delivered and we are very pleased and impressed with the service as well as the overall product. If we decide to purchase blinds for our bedroom windows, your company will be the first and only company we call. Thank you for the outstanding service!
By the way, the blinds look terrific!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2009
By PATO
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered the decorative Valence ont he first order and the standard valence was sent. the corect valence was sent with no charge. The first order I was told the cut wpuld be 1/8 inch on both sides.
it was a good thing I ordered in two seperate shipments as the cut was 1/4 inch on each side.
That did not cause a probkem on the first order.
However,it wopuld have on the remaining 5 blinds
I I ordered
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Bali Economy 2" Privacy Fauxwood Blinds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased,
Date:November 18, 2009
By barrett
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My blinds are installed and look very nice. I bought four faux Bali 2" in Barley. Three for a bay window, and the fourth for an adjacent den. My windows are quite large: 52" wide and 72" long. My only difficulty is in lowering and raising the blinds because they are heavy. (However, I am 75 so that's a factor.)
The installation was hard and took a little over four hours because the blinds had to be drilled into a concrete ceiling. Also one blind was a touch off on the measurement.
Dan, (chosen from Angie's List) did a remarkable job. He used his own screws and had to do a little improvising because there are no separations between the three windows but I am extremely pleased with the results.
I live in a condo building and my friend Mary is going to order some for her windows too.
Thanks to all the helpful people at Blinds.Com (especially Debra) who made this possible."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.