Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Levolor 1" Riviera One Mini Blind

Select Levolor Riviera One 1" Mini Blinds from for rooms where light control or a splash of color is needed. Available in a fashionable palette, Riviera blinds feature top quality 6 gauge aluminum slats, an integrated headrail/valance, hidden, top-mounted brackets, a steel bottomrail, and Levolor's exclusive Dust Guard finish that greatly reduces dust accumulation. Backed by the Levolor Pledge, Riviera Mini Blinds will provide years of lasting beauty and trouble-free operation. The Riviera One 1" blind is offered in a large selection of popular colors. Comes with contoured headrail for easy top mount installation. This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
77 of 82(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Review 1 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the Money,
Date:June 27, 2014
By Pepper56
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love how they are made to order, length and width...and you don't have to mess about with shortening them."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product,
Date:June 26, 2014
By billyboy
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"was worth the money and I was pleased with the material. I have only one problem - the cords are twisting making it hard to let the blind down."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits and looks great,
Date:June 15, 2014
By BobtheBuilder2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased six blinds for the church and they look and work great."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mounting bracket design and fit not good,
Date:June 13, 2014
By jeff1
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I purchased these blinds -- having consistently bought the Levelor RIviera products in the past. Though install was still pretty simple and straight-forward, the first thing I noticed is that the blinds don't fit snugly into the inside mount brackets, and combined with the bracket design, which is open on top -- and allows them to torque/rock upward. This combination results in a rattle and clicking sound every time the pull cord is used for raising and lowering the blinds. Kind of annoying."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Look,
Date:May 28, 2014
By JFIV
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have used the "brushed nickel" blinds in a studio area with a lot of stainless steel nearby. Perfect match, and only available from Levalor, I found. The blinds really made the window look a part of the whole "industrial" theme.
Installation instructions were very clear, and offered alternative ways of attachment. I can't remember the last time I ordered blinds, and accurate measuring is essential. I was happy that Blinds.com offers to refund or replace blinds ordered in the wrong size, and glad that mine fit perfectly. I should mention that they also work just as they should. Great service from Blinds.com
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Blind,
Date:May 21, 2014
By KyleK
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Installed in my office. Quality blind - installed in minutes."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Blinds!,
Date:May 14, 2014
By TheArtist
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These blinds remind me of the ones I ordered two decades ago from Bali.....excellent quality and great price!!! Really true color...."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"have to have blue blinds, mom",
Date:April 1, 2014
By SingleMom2014
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I heard about Blinds.com from Dave Ramsey. The service and product was everything he said it would be. It was a great experience. I was concerned about measuring but the instruction on the website made it really easy.
Thank you!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement for 20 year old blinds!,
Date:March 3, 2014
By Dulci
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was the exact blind installed in my house over 20 years ago. A cord finally broke and after being unable to find it locally I measured myself, got the free samples to match color and ordered these. I managed to get them in the old brackets so I didn't have to drill new holes. Was very glad the design and construction had not changed because these have been great. I just want my blinds to close up the window when needed and disappear in the daytime! I use only a valance at the top of the window. Glad Levelor kept the quality and design of these all these years!
doing this by myself the blinds were heavy on this double window or else I would have given a 5 for ease. That's just how it is with one person and a large window. But I got it done without looking for help!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good blinds for the price,
Date:March 3, 2014
By David2
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These blinds function just as I thought. They are not the most expensive or classy blinds but they work well and look nice. especailly for the price."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great custom blind,
Date:January 12, 2014
By WBTL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent quality blinds! I did not personally do the installation, thus I cannot review that aspect."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality and fit,
Date:December 26, 2013
By jimt
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"perfect fit and top notch quality, color was exactly as sample I received, do buy it is a very good product"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very satisfied,
Date:November 30, 2013
By gbarnes
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very satisfied with purchase will buy again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied,
Date:November 11, 2013
By grmp
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Product delivered in a timely manner, fine quality and very well packed"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1" Riviera Classic Mini Blind,
Date:October 16, 2013
By magz
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wow! I cant say enough good things about this wonderful mini blind!
Its just right,fits like its supposed to,and looks fabulous!
The color is right on also
I would buy from you again and have recommended you to my friends
Thanks
Margaret
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Purchase,
Date:October 7, 2013
By JoshuaD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I feel like I got a really good product for the price."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due for new blinds,
Date:September 30, 2013
By santa123
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The blinds arrived carefully wrapped and best of all I could use the original brackets. 1-2-3 I was done and they look fantastic. Great company to deal with as well. I highly recommend these blinds as well as this particular company. Reps are knowledgeable and extremely helpful."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wrong size,
Date:September 28, 2013
By Gritboy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These are fine blinds and my review would reflect that, except that the blinds were manufactured just slightly too wide, which made for a miserable installation experience. I have installed dozens of mini-blinds over the years, and the usual time required is about 30 minutes. It took me three hours to install these blinds, because there was not enough clearance for them to fit into the brackets. I had to reposition the brackets several times, and finally was able to force the blinds into position by banging on them with my fist. Way too much trouble, which could have been avoided had the blinds been manufactured 1/8 of an inch narrower."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If there was one thing to change,
Date:September 21, 2013
By Alwhitmor
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would increase the strength/quality of the nylon cord. Other than that, they are great blinds for the money."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery is quick and the installation is easy,
Date:August 29, 2013
By NotAVeryHandyPerson
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The blinds look good. The installation instruction is clear and it is easier than expected."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.