Blinds.com Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Levolor 1" Riviera One Mini Blind

Select Levolor Riviera One 1" Mini Blinds from for rooms where light control or a splash of color is needed. Available in a fashionable palette, Riviera blinds feature top quality 6 gauge aluminum slats, an integrated headrail/valance, hidden, top-mounted brackets, a steel bottomrail, and Levolor's exclusive Dust Guard finish that greatly reduces dust accumulation. Backed by the Levolor Pledge, Riviera Mini Blinds will provide years of lasting beauty and trouble-free operation. The Riviera One 1" blind is offered in a large selection of popular colors. Comes with contoured headrail for easy top mount installation. This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
109 of 117(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Review 1 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carefully made, attention to detail.,
Date:April 17, 2015
By Sutri
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have others purchased in big box store, which I had to shorten.
Older blinds-same mfg - close better in one direction than the
other. Current design closes equally. I have no other place to
attach these but to a steel beam. I use clear GE silicone 2,
with a green marking and saying "glue". Both available types
work, but test beads on foil show the "glue" type cures faster
and is more rubber like when cured. The whole house has this
design, so that's what I use. Some blinds have been up 15 years
no problems.
The clips - invisible - have a spring that is very difficult to use.
You have to hang the front of the rail onto the clip and while
holding it in place rotate it against the spring tension, watching
that it is still centered, all while on a ladder or chair.
There is a small end box for this blind, so attach the box - L&R -
open a small door and put the rail in. Close the door - installed.
For fussy people, the end boxes are hidden by the valance.
Shipping packaging is very good and the shipping Co. is fast.
Using Blinds.com meant the size was exact, and all I had to
do - in my unusual steel beam case - was to attach the end
boxes. For the silicone, spread it about a sixteenth of an inch
thick using a popsicle stick, position the end box and hold for
about a minute. Allow 24hrs for full cure.
Very happy with the ease of up & down and open close.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery date est. way off,
Date:April 15, 2015
By Kipster
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Estimated delivery day was Friday, but actual delivery was following Tuesday. Had to cancel travel plans so I could be home to receive order. Irking!
Also, wish the color swatches were closer to the actual color. I chose white and the actual color is a cold pale blue gray. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
Date:April 11, 2015
By murp
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Everything was great EXCEPT the directions called for the hanging brace to be placed one and a half inches in from the end. Just so happens the string mechanism is there. Moved them in about 3 inches without problems. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great,
Date:April 6, 2015
By GranmaC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I liked receiving samples of the colors I was deciding between. I probably would not have ordered because I didn't trust the colors online to be true colors. The blinds look great. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good company,
Date:April 5, 2015
By vera
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Blinds were easy to order and were perfect when I received. I am planning to order another blind tomorrow. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Blinds!,
Date:April 2, 2015
By Robbica
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the second time we've ordered from Blinds.com. Just like our first order, we are very pleased with this purchase. The color and fit were perfect! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Levalor makes a VG blind,
Date:March 24, 2015
By Cdobbs
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have ordered several aluminum Levalor blinds from blinds.com. We have been very satisfied. The Levalor blinds look great and are very easy to install if you have a good cordless screw gun/drill. I would highly recommend this product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect blinds!,
Date:March 20, 2015
By Blindmeister
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought blinds for multiple windows and am very pleased with the quality, fit, and color. I highly recommend Levolor blinds to anyone.
Installation is simple and quick if you own a 1/4 inch nut driver.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Lowe's,
Date:March 3, 2015
By Silverlake
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I went to lowe's to buy the same blinds that I purchased on Blinds.com. I could not get anyone to help me order the blinds.
I heard about blinds.com from Dave Ramsey. If good enough for Dave good enough for me. I received the blinds promptly and installation and fit were easy and perfect. Great site for BLINDS.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riviera One Mini Blinds,
Date:January 15, 2015
By mabrice
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have not put my blinds up since I am having my house painted but they do look easy for me to install. Since these are new it will really make my rooms pop. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
repeat buyer,
Date:January 5, 2015
By BillO
from Centennial, Colorado
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was very happy to receive the 2 blinds in a very timely manner. Due to a hail storm which required a delay in installation I did not install them until this past Saturday. Reading the instructions clarified the the newer method and clarified the questions that I had to successfully complete the job in about 1 hour, "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blinds for privacy,
Date:January 1, 2015
By BrendaM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased these blinds for my large picture window. Not only do they block out the brightest sunlight during the day, I can close them at night and have absolute privacy. I will be buying more blinds for other windows in my house. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014
By Buns
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The blinds came quicker than were promised which was great. They look great and were easy to install. We didn't receive the "s" bracket to attach the opening and closing wand. But other than that they have been great. Thank you!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
By djz1
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" the blinds that we received were fabricated as if to hang at an angle and not just straight up and down. our installer made it work but not happy.
can't figure out how to send this survey "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Choice,
Date:December 13, 2014
By embroiderer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was a pleasant experience to do business with Blinds.com - quick service and great prices!!!!!! Great choice of colors and options to place the tilter and the pull up cords on the same side or different sides. The blinds were the exact size as requested - inside or outside mount. Will advise friends and relatives to do business with this company. Thanks, Blinds.com.
embroiderer "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you!,
Date:October 28, 2014
By madja
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My husband and I are very impressed with the service your company offers. This is our second purchase, or maybe third!
We also find the quality of your blinds to be top of the line. I was excited for them to arrive, it was like waiting for a gift for myself.
My husband seemed to have no problem with installation.
Thank you for making your blinds in the USA.
We try to be careful as to where we spend our money.
May your Thanksgiving and Christmas be blessed.
Sincerely,
Laurel
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent experience purchasing blinds,
Date:October 12, 2014
By ChloeRose
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered by phone and the customer service person was very helpful and the order was exactly what I ordered. The price was very competitive. I was very pleased with the whole process. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1in Rivera one mini blind,
Date:October 5, 2014
By DoeDoe
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Did not fit the window correctly very hard to put up measurements not right very thin to short. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Fit,
Date:October 2, 2014
By Champ
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" The finished product fit like a glove. It was pretty simple to install but you should be careful to fully read the instructions. In our haste to get them up, we did things out of order and had to take them down to fix our mistake.
Beautiful product !!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1" Riviera One Mini Blind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice blinds,
Date:September 29, 2014
By toymgr
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" purchased for my office work great to block sun "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.